Any action that is taken on a permit is recorded. The record shows the action that was taken and the person who performed said action. đˇ
Viewing the people involved with a permit on the web application
To view the people involved with a permit on the web application, you will need to login to the web platform and then:
1a. Click 'Projects'
1b. Click your project
2a. Click the 'Permits' button
2b. Click the permit that you want to see the user information for
3a. This box shows all of the people who are/ were involved with the permit
3b. You may need to click 'Show All' to see all of those involved if there are more than two people
4a. Once the 'Show All' button is clicked, you will see all of the people involved
4b. If you click on a person's name, you will then be able to see more information about that person (shown in step 5)
5. This box shows you the person's information. The information shown in this box will differ depending on whether they are an existing SiteAssist user or if they were added as a non-existing SiteAssist user participant.
If they are an existing SiteAssist user, here you will see their:
Full Name
Company
Permit Role
Email Address; and
Phone Number
If they are a non-existing SiteAssist user, here you will see their:
Full Name
Company; and
Permit Role
You will also be able to see all of the times that they were briefed if they were added as a Participant.
Viewing the people involved with a permit on the mobile application
To view the people involved with a permit on the mobile or tablet application, you will need to first login to the SiteAssist app. Once logged in, you will need to tap the 'Permits' option and then:
1. Tap the required permit
2. Tap the 'People' tab to see all of the people that are/ were involved with this permit (you can also tap the drop-down option at the top of the screen)
3a. You can tap on a person under the 'Contacts' section to see their information [3b.]
4a. If you tap a participant you can see their participant information and when they were briefed [4b.]
3b. If you tap on a person's email or phone number, your devices email app or phone function (respectively) will open
4b. Here, you can see the selected participants' log, which shows when they were briefed, and if briefings required a photo or a location, what they were briefed on, and where they were when they were briefed.
I still have some questions or wish to leave some feedback regarding this
If you have any further questions or wish to leave any feedback, please contact us directly by emailing help@siteassist.co or by speaking to us via live chat on the mobile application or the web platform. đ







