Once you have finished with your permit, you will need to close it. This will declare that the work associated with the permit is complete.
A User or a Project Admin can close out a permit that is not in their name but only if they have the correct permission on SiteAssist (permission is granted via an Authorisation Group)
How to close out an open permit on the mobile application
To close a permit on the mobile/tablet app, you must:
1. Log in to the SiteAssist mobile application and tap the 'Permits' button on the homepage
2. Tap on an OPEN or EXPIRED permit
3a. Tap the 'Actions' button
3b. Tap the 'Close Permit' button
If Post-Permit Checks are required for the selected permit type, you will need to complete these before you can continue.
If the permit requires Final sign off, then the status will change to 'Awaiting Final Sign off'
In this example, the permit does not require either, so the permit will instantly close once you have tapped 'Close Permit' and confirmed that you wish to close your permit.
How to close out an open permit on the web application
To close an open permit on the web app, you must:
1a. Click 'Projects'
1b. Click your project
2. Click the 'Open' box, to view all of the open permits (you can also close permits that have 'Expired' or are waiting for their Extension Request to be Approved or Rejected)
3. Click your permit (you must be the permit holder or a person who has the authorisation to close out the selected permit)
4a. Click the 'Actions' button
4b. Click 'Close Permit'
4c. If the permit does not require post-permit checks, then you will simply need to click 'Submit' to confirm that you wish to close the permit.
Your permit will now be closed (or will be sent for Final Sign-Off, if this is required for the selected permit type)
I still have some questions regarding this
If you have any further questions or wish to leave any feedback, please contact us directly by emailing help@siteassist.co or by speaking to us via live chat on the mobile application or the web platform. đ







