Skip to main content

Signing off a Permit

This article details how a permit that is awaiting final sign-off can be fully closed out

The last thing that needs to be done to a permit in order for it to be closed out is for it to be signed off.

Final Sign off is given by a User or a Project Admin; as long as they have the permission to do so (permission is granted via an Authorisation group) ✔️


How do I sign off a permit on the web application?

To sign off a permit, you will need to first log into the SiteAssist web app and then:

1a. Click the 'Projects' button

1b. Once on the 'Projects' page, click your project

2. Click the 'Final Sign-Off' box

3. Click the permit you wish to sign off

4a. Click the 'Final Sign-Off' button

4b. Click 'Sign and Submit'

Note: If you cannot see the 'Final Sign-Off' button, this is likely due to you not being in the correct approval group.

Once done, you will be able to see that the permit is Closed.


How do I sign off a permit on the mobile/ tablet application?

To sign off a permit, you will need to first log into the SiteAssist mobile/ tablet application and then:

1. Tap 'Permits' to see all of the permits available for your selected project

2. Find and tap the permit that you wish to sign off (the permit must be in the 'Final sign-off state)

3a. Tap the 'Final Sigh Off' button at the top of the permits page

3b. Tap the disclaimer to agree to the terms

3c. Tap 'Sign and Submit' to confirm your sign-off

The permits' status will then change to 'Closed'.


I still have some questions or wish to leave some feedback regarding this

If you have any further questions or wish to leave any feedback, please contact us directly by emailing help@siteassist.co or by speaking to us via live chat on the mobile application or the web platform. 😁

Did this answer your question?