If you are the permit holder for an open permit you may need to transfer your permit to another user.
An open permit can also be transferred by a Permit Approver or Project Admin (depending on if they are in the correct Authorisation group)
Keep in mind, that the ability to transfer a permit is an optional permit setting, so if you cannot see the option to transfer your permit, it is likely that this setting has been switched off for the Permit type in question.đ«±đ»âđ«ČđŸ
Transferring an open permit on the mobile app
To transfer an open or issued permit that you are the holder of, you must:
1. Log in to the SiteAssist app and tap 'Permits'.
2. Find the permit you wish to transfer (only permits that are in the 'PreStart' or 'Open' status can be transferred by a User. If you have approval permissions for the permit type in question, you can transfer a permit that is in the aforementioned statuses but can also transfer the permit when it is in the 'Awaitng Approval' status)
3. On the permit summary page, tap 'Actions'
4. Tap the 'Transfer Permit' option
4a. Tap the 'Transfer To' section to identify the person who you wish to transfer the permit to. You can select them by tapping their name in the list of users that is shown or can input their name or email (they must be a person who has been added to the project)
4b. Tap the 'Transfer Reason' box to leave a reason for the transfer
4c. Tap 'Initiate Transfer'
4d. If you have selected the wrong user, an option to remove the transfer user will now appear. Tapping this will allow you to remove the selected transfer user and select a new one.
5. You will now be able to see that a transfer has been requested. If you wish to cancel the transfer you can do so by tapping 'Cancel Transfer'
The recipient can also reject a transfer if they do not wish to accept it. If they do so, they will need to provide a reason why they rejected the transfer.
Note: If a permit transfer requires approval, a person with permission to approve transfers will need to approve the transfer.
Transferring an open permit as Project Admin or Permit Approver on Web
A person (who is not the Permit Holder) with the correct permissions can also initiate a transfer on an open or issued permit.
They can do so via the mobile app in the same way as detailed above, but can also do so on the web platform (a Permit Holder can also transfer their Permit on the web application by following the steps below)
To do this, you must:
1. Log into the web application
2a. Click 'Projects'
2b. Select your project
3a. Find your permit. In this instance, I have clicked 'Permits'; and then
3b. I have clicked the permit from the 'All Permits' tab on the Permits page
4a. click 'Actions'
4b. Click 'Transfer Permit' to begin the process of transferring the permit
4c. Click in the 'Transfer To' box to input the name or email of the person you wish to transfer the permit to (this must be the name or email of a user who has been added to the project)
4d. Click in the 'Transfer Details' box to input a transfer reason
4e. Click 'Submit' to confirm the transfer.
Once done, you will be able to see that the transfer has been initiated and you will be able to see the reason for the transfer as well.
You will notice that a new button now appears next to the Actions button, which will allow you to cancel the transfer.
Note: If a permit transfer requires approval, a person with permission to approve transfers will need to approve the transfer.
Approving a permit that is awaiting transfer
If you are a person who can approve permit transfers, you will need to find the permit in order to review the transfer request.
This can be done on the web app or the mobile app.
To do this on the web app you will first need to find the permit. Once you have found the permit, you will then need to click the 'Transfer Request' button. Once this button has been clicked, you will then be able to:
Approve the transfer
Decline the transfer; or
Cancel the transfer
Below is a screenshot that shows how this looks on the web app:
Below is a screenshot that shows how this looks on the mobile app:
Once a permit transfer has been approved, the transferee will still need to accept the permit.
Accepting a Permit that has been transferred to you
You will need to accept a permit transfer before you become the new Permit Holder for a permit that has been transferred to you.
You can also reject a transfer which will send the permit back to the person who initiated the transfer. If you do reject it, you will need to leave a reason as to why.
To Accept or Reject a transfer, you will need to go to the permits information page, where you will see new buttons allowing you to Accept or Reject the transfer.
Below is a screenshot that shows what this looks like on the Web application:
And here is a screenshot that shows what this looks like on the Web application:
Note: You will receive an email notification that will let you know that a permit has been transferred to you.
I still have some questions or wish to leave some feedback regarding this
If you have any further questions or wish to leave any feedback, please contact us directly by emailing help@siteassist.co or by speaking to us via live chat on the mobile application or the web platform. đ












