Skip to main content

Project Roles

This article details the roles that are available for your project

If you are a Project Admin, you can download, fill out and send the spreadsheet found at the bottom of this article to 'help@siteassist.co'.

We will then be able to invite all of the Users to the project with the correct permissions.

There are 3 roles available for a Project.

Permission

Project Admin

User

Project Viewer

View all of the permit, checklist & register information available for a project

View all of the analytics available for a project

Download a permit or checklist Register for a project

View a timeline of all actions that have been done on a project

Raise new permits

(can be done by default, unless limited by an auth group. Need to be in auth group if one exists for this permission)

(can be done by default, unless limited by an auth group. Need to be in auth group if one exists for this permission)

Raise new checklists

Issue new permits

(can be done by default, unless limited by an auth group. Need to be in auth group if one exists for this permission)

(need to be in an Auth Group that grants this permission)

Clone an existing permit or checklist

Add Users to a Project

(need to be granted this permission by a Project Admin)

Remove Users, Project Admins or Project Viewers from a project

Change a User, Project Admin or Project Viewer's role on a project

Download a User register for a project

Add Project Viewers to a project

Add Project Admins to a project

Approve extensions

(can be done by default, unless limited by an auth group. Need to be in auth group if one exists for this permission)

(need to be in an Auth Group that grants this permission)

Approve or reject a permit

(can be done by default, unless limited by an auth group. Need to be in auth group if one exists for this permission)

(need to be in an Auth Group that grants this permission)

Request for changes to be made to a permit that's awaiting approval

(can be done by default, unless limited by an auth group. Need to be in auth group if one exists for this permission)

(need to be in an Auth Group that grants this permission)

Approve a permit transfer

(can be done by default, unless limited by an auth group. Need to be in auth group if one exists for this permission)

(need to be in an Auth Group that grants this permission)

Sign off a permit that has had its work declared complete

(can be done by default, unless limited by an auth group. Need to be in auth group if one exists for this permission)

(need to be in an Auth Group that grants this permission)

Cancel a permit that is not closed

(can be done by default, unless limited by an auth group. Need to be in auth group if one exists for this permission)

(need to be in an Auth Group that grants this permission)

Add or remove a new permit or checklist type to a project

Create or delete an auth group

Edit the permit permissions of a Project Admin or User via an auth group

Add or remove people from an auth group

Edit the locations that need to be selected when a permit or checklist is raised

Add or remove a PDF plan to a location

Add project-specific questions to a permit type that has been added to a project

Edit the geolocation features available for each permit type for a project

Change the default location shown for a project map

Did this answer your question?