Skip to main content

How do I cancel a permit?

This article outlines how a permit can be cancelled

If a permit is no longer needed before it is closed out, it can be cancelled. When a permit is cancelled, it is discarded and is not closed out. ❌

A permit can be cancelled if it is:

  • In the PreStart status

  • in the Open status

  • Awaiting Post permit checks

  • in the extensions requested status

  • in the Expired state; or

  • Awaiting Final Sign off

No further actions can be taken on a cancelled permit, so only cancel a permit if it is no longer required, or you wish for all of the work associated with the permit to cease immediately.


Cancelling permits on the mobile application

A permit can be cancelled by a Project Admin or a User who has the correct permissions. This can be done by following the below:

1. Log into the SiteAssist app

2. Tap the 'Permits' button on the homepage

3. Find and tap the permit that you wish to cancel

4. Tap the 'Actions' button at the bottom of the page

5. Tap 'Cancel Permit'

6a. Tap in the box to leave a reason for the cancellation (a reason is mandatory)

6b. Tap 'Cancel Permit' to confirm that you wish to cancel the permit

Your permit status will now update, and you will see that the permit has now been cancelled


Cancelling permits on the web application

To cancel a permit on the web app you must:

1. Log into the Web app

2a. Click the 'Projects' button

2b. Click your Project

3a. Click the 'Permits' page

3b. Find the permit you wish to cancel

4. Click the 'Actions' button

5a. Click the 'Cancel permit' option

5b. Input the reason why you wish to cancel the permit (a reason is mandatory)

5c. Click 'Submit'


I still have some questions or wish to leave some feedback regarding this

If you have any further questions or wish to leave any feedback, please contact us directly by emailing help@siteassist.co or by speaking to us via live chat on the mobile application or the web platform. 😁

Did this answer your question?